Cover of The Web They Wove


The Web They Wove

The mutilated body of a young female is found in a popular recreation ground in Leeds city centre. D I Andrew 'Ziggy' Thornes and his team are at once assigned to close the case as soon as possible.With little to no forensic evidence left at the scene, Ziggy struggles to pull the strands of the case together. When a second body turns up in the same place, under the pressure from higher up and increased scrutiny from the media, Ziggy must drive the case to a rapid conclusion as fear spreads through the city. Realising that the victims have been held captive prior to their gruesome deaths, Ziggy delves deeper and relentlessly chases down every lead.When the investigation leads him dangerously close to home, will time run out before the tangled web of evil destroys everything Ziggy holds dear?

Just finished reading this. Absolutely loved it. A roller coaster, page turner, couldn't put it down story. It had me gripped from the start! No spoilers from me just read the book! Can't wait for the next one now!(5 Star Review)


Originally created to celebrate the first year anniversary of The Lie She Told, these gift boxes have proved incredibly popular. Whether you’re looking to indulge in your favorite pastime in luxury or looking to treat a friend, these git boxes are sure to hit the right note!

About Me

Catherine Yaffe

Crime Thriller Author

So lovely to have you here. This is where all the details of my latest books, news and new releases or events can be found. 

I love to be social, so click on any of the links below to connect with me. 

Cover of The Web They Wove
In The Beginning - free short story

Love, loss and enduring friendship

FREE Prequel to The Web They Wove.

The world Andrew ‘Ziggy’ Thornes knows is turned upside down with the untimely death of his parents. His childhood years are ripped away from him until he finds a true, lifelong friend In Leila Turner. 

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.